linerdel.blogg.se

Sonic unleashed ps2 physics
Sonic unleashed ps2 physics




sonic unleashed ps2 physics

That’s just a sample of the things SEGA did to push marketing for the game, but at the time, it was really the first time a Sonic game had seen such heavy marketing since around Sonic Adventure 2. for Wii U/3DS in how it uses CGI animation as a medium to excite you for a game’s concepts. It’s comparable to the animated trailers for Super Smash Bros. The Night of the Werehog 10-minute animated short was just one of the many cool things SEGA put together for Sonic Unleashed in order to promote the game. Everything they did while promoting this game got me more and more excited to play it – no, to experience it. Not to mention the reveal of the game’s opening cutscene (which is still one of the best pieces of cinematic Sonic action to ever be devised), and the “Night of the Werehog” short film. From the initial teaser trailer, to the incredibly exciting “Endless Possibilities” trailer. Something about the way they presented the game in promotional material really struck a chord with me. More than anything, I can’t recall getting as excited for any other Sonic game, as I did for Sonic Unleashed. I’ll get into that at the end of the article, but for now, let me focus on Sonic Unleashed itself.

sonic unleashed ps2 physics sonic unleashed ps2 physics

A game like Unleashed could help the franchise be viewed in a positive light again after what happened since Sonic Boom: Rise of Lyric, which was a game comparable to the infamous Sonic the Hedgehog (2006).

Sonic unleashed ps2 physics series#

I also feel like it’s an appropriate time to discuss this game, because in my opinion, Sonic Unleashed is the Sonic game I feel like Sonic Team needs to take the most inspiration from for Sonic’s next major, main series installment. This is one of my favourite games in general and I feel it is sorely underrated, so I wanted to give it some appreciation in this article. It’s the one Sonic game I always find myself championing because everyone seems so divided on it, unlike some of my other favourites like Sonic 3 & Knuckles or Sonic Generations, which are pretty much universally loved by Sonic fans and even by people outside of the fandom. However, I have always had a soft spot for Sonic Unleashed (Xbox 360/PS3 version). You are allowed to disagree.Īs a huge fan of the Sonic the Hedgehog franchise, I can’t truly say that I have an absolute, single favourite game in the franchise, since I love quite a number of them. The Case For Sonic Unleashed (Xbox 360/ PS3)






Sonic unleashed ps2 physics